pasterfilms.blogg.se

Xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper
Xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper











  1. XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER INSTALL
  2. XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER DRIVERS
  3. XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER DRIVER
  4. XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER BLUETOOTH
  5. XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER SERIES

Well, would be a PITA.Īnother approach that could be taken is creating a "fake" xbox 360 controller driver, or some kind of hack that intercepts HID calls and makes the app believes that you are in fact using an xbox 360 controller.

XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER DRIVERS

Some games that uses proprietary drivers would require some reverse engineering in a game-by-game basis. Some games are "lazy ports" which uses GFW library wrappers, some arent, even inside the "lazy ports" group there is, probably, some undocumented hacks and quirks that would break a generic dylib-overrinding. Overrinding the Xinput dll on windows is relatively easy, the Xinput library is documented on the net. So, after some research, I can share some thoughts: I see the benefit of simulating a compatible gamepad. You all have valid points, sorry for saying that the benefit would be "minimal". it had problems with the deadzone and I ended up giving up on it and using my keyboard and mouse instead. That's the same API used on the xbox for input.Īlso Bastion didn't work well with my wireless 360 controller.

xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper

But I don't know if one dropped in a third party dylib or something into an already made game if it would use it or just ignore it.ĪFAIK xinput is the API most GFW games use and it allows them to do "lazy" ports of games from the xbox. Although it may be possible because feral tends to include their own libraries for input and sound. I've yet to hear of anything similar made for the Mac.

XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER SERIES

In windows it's relatively easy to make a dll that intercepts APIs such as ENB series for graphics or xinput emulator.

XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER INSTALL

It wont accept even a wireless xbox 360 controller because the drivers you need to install for it conflict with the drivers in the game. I wasn't going to say anything about that earlier but then someone said here that the benefit of proper gamepad support is "minimal".īTW, the situation here is a bit different because for example Aspyr writes in proprietary drivers into their games that only supports one type of controller specifically. a gamepad emulating a keyboard is functioning digitally. For some people that might be fine but when people complain about for example how AC2 doesn't work well with a gamepad that's what they are missing. at most you get an 8 way WASD emulation with two speeds. The problem I have with any keyboard emulator is you just can't turn a digital input such as a keystroke into an analog one for analog movement or direction. If I am a salesman I would say now: "Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back!"Įdited by RodrigoCard, 06 June 2012 - 10:11 AM. This is certainly something I want to implement in future updates or even in a separate app or driver, I just need sometime to research.ĮDIT: Anyway, if you buy the app and does not like it, you can ask for a refund from apple. But this is not a real calibration feature, of course.

xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper

I have a PS2 controller adaptor that was almost unusable because of this, its maximum values are really low, about half of the 100% range, but I can workaround it with my app adjusting the Maximum Speed of Mouse Motion per axis.

XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER DRIVER

the lack of native gamepad calibration at driver level really Sucks!!!

xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper

It is not perfect, of course, but this is my target.įinally. I am confident my app is the best one in Mac App Store currently. So I got motivation! =)Īnd, I´ve been reading people´s complaints about gamepad companion in reviews on mac app store, and most of them does not exist in my app, Xbox 360 triggers works correctly, You can map analog sticks directions individually to anything, there are built-in examples of configurations for starters, and it is easier to configure.

XBOX 360 CONTROLLER TO MAC NO JOYSTICK MAPPER BLUETOOTH

Then, I got an iControlPad Bluetooth controller, and this one does not work with USB Overdrive, which was my app of choice until then. The only app that worked well IMHO was ControllerMate, but it have a pretty high learning curve. Yes, they do the work! But I find their User Interface (mainly Gamepad Companion, usb overdrive is ok) pretty bad!Īlso, they are not on par with MS Windows tools like Xpadder and Joy2Key in terms of features, and this is something that really bugged me when I switched to Mac some years ago. I've already got both USB Overdrive and Gamepad Companion, and they both do what your app does, but my joystick is still nigh-useless in games like Freespace 2 because there's currently no means of effectively calibrating such devices.

xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper

There are already a few other such apps out there, and I'm all for it, but they all miss one key feature which I miss from the old Apple InputSprocket drivers: joystick/gamepad calibration.













Xbox 360 controller to mac no joystick mapper